What will my Copaxone delivery look like?

Hi all,

A newbie here…

Diagnosed in February, 2 weeks before my 24th birthday, after 2 episodes (facial numbness/pain May 2012, followed by full right side paralysis February 2013). I took the bull by the horns to begin with, but the positive mental attitude is beginning to wear a little thin…I will find it again though, I know it is the only way I will be able to tackle this properly. I have a lot of support around me, despite splitting up with my boyfriend last month, but this disease isn’t half lonely is it! Forums (shift.ms and MS Trust facebook group) have really helped - I only found this one today whilst googling what my delivery may look like!

Anyway, my question being what will the copaxone delivery look like? Does anyone remember their first ever batch? I am presuming it may be quite large due to the first one having a sharps bin etc included? (Well I hope it does!). I am really nervous - it is arriving to my work place and although some people know about my MS, it is not something I have shouted about from the roof tops. I am nervous that a massive parcel is going to arrive for me in reception on Monday with big flashy lights and sirens attached; "THIS GIRL NEEDS MEDICINES, LOOK HERE, NEEDLES. WOOO’. You know, that sort of thing…

Anyone that can reassure me that this isn’t the case would be appreciated!

Thanks,

Shulla

dont beat yourself up Shulla

from what i can remember when i first recieved my stuff it was not a big package. the vans that deliver my copaxone are just plain chiller vans and people wont know what they are up to

Hi

Got my regular delivery yesterday at work, they have been delivering to my work for 10 years.

The van & driver are anonymous with no signage on them. You will need to sign for it.

It will be bigger with a sharps bin but the packaging is anonymous too.