It's arriving today!

Hi everyone, My Copaxone is arriving today between 11 and 2 got the fridge all ready. Ive to call the MS nurse when it’s here, do you think I will have to start the injections today? Im actually scared this is the start of my treatment, I’ve seen in a few posts that it stings oh me I’m just getting myself in a panic here hopefully over nothing!! I hope I will be shown how to do all this properly and not just the once? Oh me way to have a cup of tea and try and chill :frowning: Hope everyones enjoying this lovely weather today :slight_smile: Laine x

Hi Laine,

Deep breaths!! lol!!

I have no experience with copaxone as i am on rebif (have been for over 6 years) but it will become just part of your routine - like brushing your teeth!

When i did my first injection with my nurse i was really nervous and when it was done i said ‘is that it?’

she replied ‘yes’. I then felt a bit silly for getting my knickers in a twist! lol!!

I would be surprised if you do your first injection today. I rang my nurse after delivery and she made me an appointment to go through it all with me as we did the first one together. I would suppose every area is different - i had to go to the hospital but i have heard some ms nurses come to your house now and that would be dependant on how busy and how far away she is from you.

Good luck and chill out in that lovely sunshine!

Teresa. x

Hiya…my first copaxone is arriving 12-3 !!!

My nurse is coming tomorrow to show me what to do,and the training may take 2-3 hrs—I dread to think what she has been told about me. I know I have alot of brain farts but surely it doesnt take that long?

We will have to compare notes. I watched the video and with the best will in the world I cant reach some of those places with a needle at 90 degrees…and I have masses of flab in loads of other far easier places to reach.

Hope it all goes well

Pip

ps im missing the sun as im scared of not hearing the door,how sads that?

Hi Pip