Newbie being checked for MS

Hi

Newbie here, just starting the diagnosis process really (well, sort of started a few years ago but a combination of getting better and moving meant that it never really went anywhere).

Been having vertigo and strange sensations in my left arm and leg for the most part (though occasionally have had weird feelings in my face as well). GP tried me on some meds for the vertigo, then ran all the blood tests he could (in his words!), found nothing, did some nerve tests and has referred me to a neurologist. He (the GP) told me that it could be MS and wants to get it checked.

My original appointment was moved forward (without any further medical appointments or phone calls etc.) and is now in October. Not sure whether to be worried about that or thankful!

My vertigo isn’t constant, and having done some research it seems most MS symptoms should be there constantly rather than sporadically. Should I take that as a good sign? At its worst I’d feel a bit woozy all day (but not every day), and have some short severe bursts. (It has also gradually been going away, which I’m pleased about!) The other stuff is pretty constant, though the sensations can vary from pins and needles to a pressure feeling to feeling like my leg is vibrating.