MRI Results… What next?

Good evening,

Newbie here.

I have been having symptoms since Oct 21.
Symptoms include:

Tingling and numbness in hands and feet
Dropping things
Loss of grip
Neck pain
Swallowing issues
Hoarseness
Smelling smoke all the time

Bloods showed lack of vitamin D and folate so been on those for 2 years now.
MRI in 2022 showed degenerative spinal disease in the cervical spine.

Have had a repeat MRI in Dec 2023 of the brain and spine. Called me back to do another one with contrast two weeks later.

I got my results today and unsure what it all means. I still have symptoms and the consultant mentioned a lumbar puncture and nerve conduction. My worry is these won’t happen now.
Can anyone advise if they think this will be the case and/or what this means?

Thank you in advance

Hello there, welcome aboard.
I read your explanation and the attached file, and will try to say and explain my point of view. Apologies for the massive wall of text.

Massive caveat of I-have-no-medical-expertise and my own treatment etc is all in Japanese being in Japan as I am, and so my system experiences in Britain and technical term experience in English is very limited.
So arm yourself with a caravan of salt deliveries before reading.

Hoarseness and smelling smoke seems to suggest a respiratory tract infection. Lacking key nutrition like indeed vitamin d makes you more vulnerable to infections among other things. Lacking folate can also causes tingling and numbness in the hands and such. Degenerative spinal disease can be caused by, other than just age, indeed infections. Overall, your explanation seems to mostly lead in the direction of [missing nutrition lead to infection which lead to other issues, and it was then treated with indeed the necessary nutrition for such issues.], after which you then had more MRIs just to make s.