I know, I know.....but

Yep, it`s that time again…so who is gonna lose weight, stop smoking/drinking, as their new year resolution?

Sorry if that`s got your goat…

pollx

I might try to lose a few pounds, refuse to give up smoking only smoke about 8 a day and am prepared to take the risk. My main resolution is to get more aggressive on my mobility scooter I am fairly new to using it and am stunned at how rude and inconsiderate people are when you use a mobility aid.

ann

Haha! This is gonna be TMI. But my pelvic floor exerciser is coming Thursday - just in time for New Year. Although I’m not “leaking”, I’m told regular exercising can reduce the urge to “go” - which would be great. So my device (which looks like a cross between a sex toy and a torture implement - and yes, there may be some overlap :wink: ) is coming.

On less intimate and non-MS related topics, I’m going to try to be more committed to my hobbies in the New Year. I’ve bought a proper set of jewellery pliers, so I can do the several jewellery kits I’ve already got in the house. I already had some pliers, but I only used them for opening tins (because I lack the strength), so they went rusty after continually going in the washing-up!

Note to self: Must NOT use new, expensive craft tools as kitchen equipment!

Also, I’m going to try harder with my language learning. Not skipped a day in months, but need to deepen my knowledge - not just do the minimum daily practice. Have bought a dual language Russian-English reader.

Tina

x

1 Like

Hiya poll

I am to be more tolerant of those who are ignorant, poor suffering souls…

Ellie x

Meant aim not am!

I’m a) impressed by the sex toy / torture implement, b) frightened by the very thought of jewellery making and c) unnerved by the idea of learning languages.