Hi From Spain... Devastated

Hi all!!

Many of you will remind me!

I had bad news today… I went to hospital to get my results of blood tests…

Well, I am positive in syphilis…

It’s quite hard thought it can be cured with antibiotics.

I had a bad discussion with my boyfriend… As I have had sex only with him for the last 2 years…

Can Syphilis explain my neurological symptoms such as numbness, tingling??
Muscle pain?

As syphilis must be ruled out in blood tests… I think it can mimic MS.

I was so happy my brain mri and cervical mri were clear…

And now maybe syphilis was the answer…

Sorry for not being as cheerful and funny as I used to on this forum…

In the process of rulling out things… Can syphilis be the response and not MS?

Kisses and hugs from Spain,virtual family

I’m so sorry to hear this, Sergio. I’m not an expert, but I do believe that syphilis can cause neurological issues. That’s why it’s so deadly when untreated. Take the meds they give you, follow the doctor’s instructions to the letter, and see if this treatment makes everything all better.

2 Likes

Tomorrow I will go to urgencies at hospital with my blood results.

As I was told there is a disgusting thing called ‘neurosyphilis’ and it can appear in every stage of the disease… The only way to know if it has affected my nervous system is making LP.

Thank u so much for your response.

I know there is a lot of prejudice with sexual diseases… You know, maybe my life was not an example… But it’s awful news and I have a feeling of ‘guilty’.

Kisses :frowning:

These are my results. I have no problem to show them… It’s a health matter.

Sorry to hear your news. I agree with NM , listen to the medics.
All the best
Mick

Hi. I’m so sorry you have had to endure this. I was tested for syphilis when the doctors were looking for a reason for my neurological problems . It made me feel bad.