What is it like to have mood swings?

Hello,

I work as a customer service representative. I set most of the time on a computer. I receive calls from customers and after the calls, I do what they want.

One day, while I was doing work, one of my colleges told me that my facial expressions make him feel like as if I’m working as a minister or a president of a country. He also mentioned that my face looks so series. He always says this to me whenever I’m in deep thought or while thinking about my work.

Someone else asked me: “Did somebody make you sad? Are you made of anybody?”

My manager called me. I looked at him. He told me: “Don’t freak out. It’s okay. I’ll not punish you :smiley: I’ll just talk with you about how things are going”. This situation is also repeated.

Also, I hear people talking about me and they say that they don’t feel comfortable with me due to my behaviors.

From the situations above, I started to observe my feelings and emotions because they control my facial expressions. I found out that sometimes I feel sad without a reason or for trivial reasons. The feeling is big but the cause is small. While I was feeling sad and somebody says a joke, I may laugh for a long time and then I feel sad again. Those symptoms increase if I’m sleep deprived. I had optic neuritis before with two tiny brain lesions and MS is not confirmed yet. Actually, I don’t know if those are weird symptoms or just normal feeling that may be due to being tired at work and things like that. Should I put that into consideration and take it seriously as it started affecting my relationships? Or I should ignore it as everybody can feel sad?

Happy new year everyone!