What a lovely lady...<3

Today I met a lovely lady after my ms nurse visit. Today was the first day I have left the house since being discharged from hospital with right sided weakness last Wednesday. Decided this morning to keep my appointment as I can now walk (slowly). My appointment with the nurse went very well and she was pleased to have seen me (thought I would of cancelled after being hospitalized for a week) When I reentered the surgery waiting room a lovely lady said " it’s taken another pretty one". I sat down and had a very brief chat with this lovely person. I would really like to get in touch with this lady she made me smile when I’m in midst of relapse and not at all myself. I hope I can find her through here… I met her today at around 2.20pm at the moat house surgery Merstham surrey. Thank you if any one can help

Ahh thank you for the reply Jen, I don’t suffer from the outdoor heat at the moment it’s the heat in the kitchen I suffer from not good being a chef by trade lol. Hope your keeping cool and hydrated if your heat sensitive x

Hi Michelle,

The surgery would not be able to divulge her details, however, they may not object to passing on yours to her, at your request, so she has the choice whether she would like to respond or not. I can’t see why you cannot say you would like to forward a particular patient your contact details, and they may be nice and help you out. But of course, you would have to be able to identify the patient. It seems you probably didn’t swap names, but do you know if it was definitely: “The patient immediately after me”, or might she have been several patients after you?

I’ve had a similar thing at the doctor’s. While I was in there, a youngish woman came in who was not able to walk properly, and I think used a buggy.

Now the not walking could have been from anything - e.g. an accident - but it was going through and through my mind: “I bet she has MS!”