Forum

Vegan Vitamin D3

I’ve noticed that the Fultium vitamin D3 capsules I’m taking on prescription have gelatin in them, which seems to be of animal origin. This could be allergenic for me, if it’s beef gelatin. Can anyone recommend reasonably priced vitamin D which is vegetarian?

Apparently these are suitable for vegetarians.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B009HACL7O/ref=s9_dcbhz_bw_g121_i3_bs

Excellent - thank you!

Lapwing,

I use the following which are also vegetarian and gluten free

​Alun

Thanks to you too, Alun.

I now realise that vegan vitamin D is more challenging to find, as most of it is manufactured from lanolin, but vegetarian, i.e. without animal gelatin, is the most important thing for me!