To retire or not

Just had an interesting conversation with my financial adviser who says I can now finish work if I want to. At 55 just a bit too young to just stop and to honest and bit of a shock to the system . So what to do next get the golf clubs out or find something else a little less strenuous than working in the steel works.

Oh, donā€™t know whether to congratulate you or not.

Well done, you must have a nice pension pot and saved hard over the years.

Not so good for me in that I would really miss work and the people I work with.

Iā€™m lucky I work in a school so get school holidays. However my daughters have left home and my friends work full time so no one to play with. Mind I do keep myself busy.

Hope youā€™ve got some hobbies, you mentioned golf and you could get a part time job or you could do some voluntary work.

Think youā€™ll need a while to think about it, itā€™s quite a big leap. Also donā€™t forget people will think, if youā€™ve retired, that youā€™re 65!! but you wonā€™t have a bus pass. ha.

Jen

Yes i would miss having something to get out of bed for, will probably think long and hard about it.