Teacher needs ideas for lightweight folding rollator

Hi all,

I’m a teacher and am looking for a lightweight, folding rollator to use for ease of stability and carrying heavy bags - stick holders needed too.

It needs to support the stuff I need to ‘carry’ but easily foldable to get in and out of a taxi every morning.

I have been looking but feel a bit overwhlemed so any reviews or recommendations gratefully received!

Jay xx

Hi there! Not much help I’m afraid- I have one of those shopping trolley’s like a crate for my stuff. Anyhow as a fellow teacher good luck for first week back!!! Can’t believe where 6 weeks goes. I’m back on Monday and looking forward to it- new head, new head of department and 3 NQTs! Plus I’m down to 3 days! Take care, Kx

Hey, I’m a teacher too and dreading going back. I’m amidst a relapse and have to go to hospital monday, tues and wed for IV steroids at 11am each day. So it means going to school, then to hospital then back to school. And have to keep the cannula in :-s

I havent had IV steroids before, only oral ones and I spaced the dose out through the day with them so I dunno how am gonna feel. Being a full time teacher is hard at the best of times, but this has come at a bad time. Have only been definitely diagnosed a couple of months so not finding things easy.

:frowning: x

Hi K and Whitey,

I know how you both feel - I call it ‘the fear’ - been teaching 10 years and I still get it, every year!

I used to be full-time when first diagnosed 4 years ago but found it difficult with relapses etc. so moved down to 70% and now, since last year am 50%. In the end I had to realise my health needed 2 days off and, even though I had to give up 2nd in dept, I can just enjoy my teaching now - and I do! It is frustrating but I try to just be grateful I am still there after numerous amounts of time off over the last 4 years.

K - your situation sounds fun! Hope it goes well.