Forum

Spare Avonex

[ Content removed by Admin - For safety reasons the distribution of prescription treatments should only ever happen through recognised channels]

However did you get to have 16 weeks' injections left, Liz??

Healthcare at Home, who delivered my Avonex for years, would not deliver if you had more than about 4 in the bank.

Anyway, I hope that your journey to Tysabri goes as smoothly as mine did, and that Tysabri really suits you..

Alison

x

Hi,

When I was having Enbrel injections which Healthcare at home delivered to me, they wouldn't collect any unused ones not even the sharps bin that they had provided in the first place. I took them to my local Boots Chemist and they wouldn't take them either. As luck would have it I worked in a hospital at the time and they took them for me. I agee though it is a sheer waste of money.

I wish you luck on your new drug.

Janet x

Not sure you should be giving these away, batches are recorded to patients, if a recall or advice was required there would be no way of knowing who had yours! Also, someone not being prescribed Avonex who wants to get it may take up your supply. No sorry, I really don't think you should be giving them away, too many issues involved!

Sue

I am not a moderator.This super dooper facility doesn't appear to let them remove or edit innappropriate posts,and that appears to make the MS Society condone things that they should not touch with a poo covered stick.That's an MSS problem.

The sentiment of trying to help by recycling expensive meds which the rules dictate MUST eventually be destroyed is highly commendable.........................Right up until something goes wrong..Would anybody ensure that their medical notes were updated to reflect the extra meds? Mine reflect the amount of cannabis I smoke and I discuss OUR problems with anybody with a pulse who gets too close .