new to this

hi everybody im new to this forum i hope to chat with people soon ( as i have a lot of time on my hands ) my ms cost me my job or should i say my so called we will do what ever we need to do for you employer ,gave me all this free time .

hi mark

welcome to the pleasure dome (not)

are you newly diagnosed?

where did you work?

do you go to any ms therapy centres?

if not, you should give them a try. i go to trafford ms therapy centre. i get HBOT there and loads of good people to chat to.

sorry it turned into 20 questions

carole x

hi corole

i was diagnosed about 2 years ago but i didnt aceot it and tried to developed a it wont beat me but as you know it did i hit the wall about a year ago i had a breakdown the 60 hr wks catch up with you when you are to scared to give in.

i was a plant hire depot manager for 12 years until well thats another unfolding story !

i dont know of any centres in scotland and as for the 20 questions it was very nice of you to respone so a BIG thank you for that

mark xx

Hi Mark Welcome to the forum, everyone here will be very welcoming :slight_smile: you can have a moan or even a rant, ask questions open a discussion & someone will always reply :slight_smile: I think most of us go through what you have I know I did for a very long time & Ive been diagnosed 18+ yrs it’s called denial :frowning: but you soon accept it & get through it with help from people who know what it is were going through Again welcome :slight_smile: Sue x

Hello,

Im 28 am a (un)civil engineer, but it looks like my ms has made me rethink jobs. I was diagnosed april last year.

Maybe look at the near me part on this website, see whats near you. Their should be plenty up in Scotland.

Darren

Hi Mark

Welcome to the site

Sorry to hear about your job. My hubby is a hydraulic pipe fitter so in simular type of work.

Look forward to chatting.

Tell us a little about yourself/your ms journey.