My symptoms. Could it be Ms?

My symptoms ever go, I have them every day but some days they are worse than others

Tingling in hands and feet for 5 years, every day.

Burning feeling in hands and feet

buzzing sensation in places on legs.

Feeling of my legs always humming

Numbness in finger tips.

Shivery/goosebumps sensation over lower half.

Muscles tire easily

I had a brain Mri 5 years a go and saw neurologist who said Mri was fine and tingling will go

had mri of brain 2 weeks ago, clear

waiting to see neurologist again as still getting symptoms daily.

And I get a tingling/vibratey feeling at the top of my back

Hi,

I’m not a doctor - to the best of my knowledge, nobody here is (and if they were, I certainly wouldn’t blame them for shutting up about it).

However, I would say that clear MRIs five years apart make it very unlikely you have MS - especially if symptoms have persisted the whole time. Yes, it can be a tricky beggar to diagnose, especially in the early stages, but it doesn’t stay invisible forever.

If somebody had had MS for at least five years, I’d expect to be able to see something by now. It is a progressive disease, and damage mounts up. So odd that there would still be no evidence after years.

More than that, I can’t say, except that there are over 100 other conditions that can cause some of the same symptoms. If MRIs continue to be clear after years, perhaps the spotlight should shift to some of the other suspects?

But that’s really up to your neuro, and you’ll have to wait to see what he says.

Tina

Thank you for the reassurance.

I’m just finding it so difficult to think it’s anything else.

I worry that that the lesions are on my spine and that’s why they’ve never been found :frowning: I hate all this waiting and feeling so helpless.