mobility scooters

Hiya all,

Can anyone give me any advice, concerning mobility scooters ?

I’ve been using a small Freerider scooter for the past several years, I mainly use it on my allotment which I’ve adapted with raised beds, however although useful, it’s uncomfortable for any prolonged lenth of time.

I like to spend most of spring and summer months pottering on my plot, I want to buy a better scootter with a higher seat and handle bars,I’m 5’6" about 12stone.

Before I spend any money and hear the sales pitches I would like any sugestions/recommendations.

Thanks

Showers

Hello

I have a Travelscoot. It weighs in at 18Kg, has a dry cell battery that recharges in a maximum of 6 hours. Folds up to the size of a large golf bag. No reverse gear but it does have a very tight turning circle. As it is a three wheeler you do need to be mobile and it takes a wee while to learn to drive.

Costs about £1200 or Euro 1500 after taking off VAT.

Simple servicing and maintenance can be done at a bike shop.

I think it is good value for money, it is practical, sturdy, ingenious and well built but it is a little bit on the primitive side but that makes it fun to ride. You do not feel as if you are disabled on one of these.

Everyone I know has been impressed by it - clever bit of kit.

Go to my website and search on Travelscoot, there is even a Youtube film.

Good luck,

Patrick

The previous reply wouldn’t be advertising would it? My initial knee jerk (megalol) reaction is that for £1200 I don’t want anything remotely primitive,and since when can bike shops sort out electronic problems.Three wheels means stability issues, but not being able to go backwards is really backwards. Buyer beware,

Wb

Hello,

It is not advertising and no commission eithert.

I’m just just giving a warts and all review. I happen to think its excellent value foir money. Lightest mobility scooter on the market, excellent value for money and nothing electronic that can go wrong.