just a rant

Hi

Sitting in my lounge at 3.00am cant sleep again so thought i would write a few things down see who else goes through the same thing i have been full time carer for my wife for 9 years she has been diagnosed with ms for 15 years and throughout all that time has coped with everything that this disgusting disease has been able to throw at her with courage dignity and without complaint she is my true hero

The last couple of years have been tough ones i had been nursing my father since 2009 after he had a stroke which initially had not seemed to have had too much lasting damage but slowly he deteriorated until in 2013 he was unable to cope living on his own so we moved in with him at his house luckily big enough for us all to live together sadly he passed away in 2014 from pneumonia which was a traumatic 8 weeks from the time he was admitted to hospital who were wholly incapable of caring for someone who needed the kind of care he needed