Hi I'm new to this

This is my first time posting. I’m 46 years old and first presented with bladder symptoms 4 years ago and weak legs 3 and a half. Saw gynae who helped with bladder and the GP who said legs were due to stress. Finally saw a Neuro in May who flagged up ms as a possibility. Had EP’s, Lp and CT scan (very claustrophobic). All these completed by mid July! Still have not had any info about what is wrong. Finally received a follow-up appntmnt for 11 Oct this week. Since May symptoms have significantly worsened to the point that I no longer feel like a human being and am suffering a lot of pain in my legs and terrible burning all through my limbs all night. GP gave me amytriptiline but it caused even worse insomnia. She offered gabapentin but possible side effects put me off ie. Incontinence and sleep disturbance. Have 4 sons aged 6-16 to care for which is becoming very difficult. Husband works in London nights as a journalist so I spend a lot of time on my own. Finding life very difficult. Thanks for reading this and sorry to be so miserable. Tree65