Hi folks new person here got diagnosed a few days ago

Hey i just thought id put a word out to say hello to everyone. Im a 32 year old photographer from wales who lives in london. I got diagnosed last thursday, in UCH, and am just recovering from an attack. All VERY new to me right now, loads of things I would like to know about and understand, ive done a fair old amount of research already but of course speaking to and getting to know other MS people would be really good, as I currently dont know anyone else with it!

yea the only stories i seem to get is “ahh yes my mothers friend has got that” or something like that!

Anyways, get in touch im friendy and am interested in getting involved with the society.

-Rowan

Hi Rowan Sorry, welcome, hi and hugs Xx

Hi Rowan,

Hope you are o.k, sounds like you are coping. I was dx a month ago, so kinda in the same boat, mind u i suppose everyone on here is!! This site has really helped me over the last week…some really lovely people on here…Where in Wales u from…i’m currently in Cardiff!

Emma

Hello Rowan, A big warm welcome :slight_smile: I’m sorry about your diagnosis :frowning: Your name made me smile and remember a very good friend of mine from school. There is fantastic support on here (which I hope I can add to at some point). Sam x

Hello and Welcome Rowan to our jolly band. Unfortunately we all know someone who knows someone with ms, we hear it so many times. Ask any questions you like and somebody will be able to answer it for you. We are a friendly crowd of people who understand, no I really do mean understand what you are feeling. Remember life goes on with ms, don’t let it rule you, you rule it. So sorry for your dx and sending ((((I(HUGS)))))

Janet

x

Hi Rowan

Sorry to hear about the diagnosis. This is such a friendly forum with so many friendly people and helpful advice. I’ve learnt so much and realised that ms is not the end of a normal life, or as bad as I’d imagined.

All the best.

Min

Hi Rowan,