had your hair done sweetie

Do you remember that advert was it Leonard Rossiter? I did have my hair done yesterday

http://disableddon.blogspot.co.uk/2015/04/hair-gone-yesterday-exhausted-today.html

All tidy and ready for an Easter Egg hunt I must look my best, my adoring public expect me to be looking my best

X Don

3 Likes

Had mine cut last week too, Don, but I’ve managed to find a good mobile hairdresser to do it in the comfort of my own home. And by golly, it needed it. I think the last time it was done was in the autumn of 2013! It was about as long as I had it when I was a long-haired student in the 70’s. My last hurrah, it’s never going to be that long again. It was really annoying me.

The reason it went so long was because we couldn’t get hold of the previous lady who used to come to the house, and it took ages to find another one.

My hair has grown back as well as it ever was after it all fell out when I had chemo. Not bad for 60, I say!

I’m getting my roots done next week

Jan x

A year ago I decided to grow my hair and I’ve persisted through all the phases of looking scruffy and now I’m fed up with it and struggling washing and straightening it so I’m thinking of getting it all chopped off tomorrow when I’ve got a hair appointment. My daughter and hairdresser will fall out with me but surely it’ll be easier to control short.

Oh the stress!!! I just keep telling myself it’ll be easier to care for and hope they agree. The joys of having MS.

Take care

Cath x

1 Like

Hi Don,

I bet you look great, iv’e just had my highlights done i have a lovely lady who comes to the home i always feel really good after. it funny since iv’e been in a wheelchair i take far more time with my appearance i think iv’e become vain, i just get scared of being thought of as old now im in a wheelchair.

1 Like

Lol Leg well done on growing it long, we were looking at photo’s the other day of me with longer hair. My kids only remember me with it short.