Forum

Fatigue/Symptoms worse in OZ/NZ?

Hi, I am new to this forum so I do apologise if I have not done this correctly.

I was diagnosed with RRMS last August after first getting Optic Neuritis and then bad legs.

I am a website designer so thankfully I am able to work from home most days and venturing in the office when I am feeling well.

I would say my fatigue is the worst thing, I am sure many of you will agree. I take Amantadine, eat healthy and get lots of sleep but still feel bad. I recently got married in Vegas and it was the first time I felt a lot better, the dry heat I think really helped me.

The recent hot/humid weather in the UK has done the opposite, it has made me spend days in bed and being unable to work.

My wife and I have been thinking whether it maybe a good idea to go abroad for 4/6 months to see how I am. I can still get a works visa for NZ and I am seriously thinking of going to work there and also travel to see how I am.

Has anyone been to Oz/Nz and found that the symptoms have not been as bad?

I know heat is a bad thing, but for some reason I felt great the other month in Vegas, It maybe a holiday/wedding high but clinging on to the thought that dry heat may actually help me.

Any advice/help would be appreciated.

Chris

yeah but you wont get an immigration visa, they consider you a drain on resources due the MS. or we would be there in a heart beat. job visas are different than immigrations ones. hubby has enough points to get an immigration visa for both countries, but I couldnt because of MS. you can sometimes, and it really depends on your job (web site designers are a dime a dozen, not , and financial situation, get an immigration Visa but its not easy to do

from the immigration site

"Generally, we will not approve the entry of people to New Zealand if they have:

• tuberculosis (TB)
  • a relatively high probability of needing publicly funded health services during their stay in New Zealand, including, but not limited to: