Eye hurts is this ON -

Hi Ive been on here a couple of times but I am a newbie dx May - I am worried that Im at the start of a relapse -past brief history started with ON Dec 2011 mainly in left eye - just blurred vision which got worse more tired I became anyway that has kinda cleared up still have problems when I get tired - left with dodgy legs & spasms had IV steroids few weeks ago - took a while to kick in but began to feel better - but last few days my right eye has been “hurting” but vision seems ok - could this be ON (I dont remember my eye hurting last time just felt like I had cling film over it)

I am scared im having a relapse so soon after the steroids & it is in diff eye - I start taking Avonex but not till August after my hols didnt want poss side effects to ruin my hols - at the min I kinda know what to expect - but now not sure Ive made the right decision - not altogether sure I do know what to expect !

Can anyone offer me some advice. Any one elses eyes “hurt”

Thanks

Karen

I had optic neuritus at Christmas and it did start with pain in my eye. My vision went blurry and then I had dreadful pain over the top of my head. Pleased to say that it is nearly all back to normal.

Hope things improve for you.

Emma

hey Hun…I would go and see your gp if you are concerned or eye dr if you are still under them? best get it checked out. I have had on too in left eye with moderate sight loss still getting over that after several months. Either way they need to dilate your pupils and havea look at the optic nerve although it’s not always visable at the front part that they can see…peace of mind I guess especially if you have had it in the other eye. I think oON can present differently but there will always be abnormal pupil reaction aside any other symptoms such as pain, sight loss or colour vision loss/ fading. x