chest pains

get the results from the dr in the morning from the ecg i had done last week, last time i had it done it came back ok, but the chest pains are getting worse and more painfull, like im being stabbed repeatedly in the chest, i end up on the floor crying my eyes out, it only lasts for about a minute or so, but im scared if the dr tells me nothing showed up on the ecg, the last dr put me on lanzoprazole to stop me being sick when i eat and thought that would help and thats whats causing the chest pain, im on 30mg as the dose has been put up, but it hasnt helped at all, has anyone else had the chest pains? do you know whats causing it? im getting scared now

Hi, Chest pain can be caused by many things, you mentioned feeling sick, gall stones make you feel sick and you get chest pain with that as well. It could be the MS hug but thei way you describe it, it dosen’t sound like it, but I’m no expert or doctor. Have you got any rheumy problems as you also get chest pain with that. The list is endless but I suggest you contact your MS nurse or neuro to put your mind at rest. Do keep us posted. Janet x

Hi, I was also put on lansoprazole after seeing a cardiologist, which my GP referred me too. I was having chest pains, which always went up my neck and into my jaw and teeth.

My mum had angina and she used to describe angina pains, which sound the same as mine.

I was really surprised when the cardio said it was acid reflux.

I am on 15mg, but keep getting the same pains now and then.

Perhaps your pains are the MS hug, eh?

luv Pollx