canabis

I have been smoking canabis for more than 20 years and i think its the best treatment for ms. I was diagnosed with ms in 2008 and have been taking rebif injections for the last 6 months. I find canabis helps with mood swings from side effects of injections. I have read canabis slows down the progession of ms and it is used in tablet form in the states. Why isnt canabis used for treament in the uk ?

It is on trial in the UK.

However I am against drugs of many kinds and if I was offered this trial I would NOT join it,I have seen to many lives ruined by drugs even canabis that causes paranoya wich then turns to violence.

I dont care what form the canabis comes it I do NOT agree with it.

Just today some young friends took drugs and ended up in hospital,it was the first time they had taken any drugs.I have worked with those who take all manner of drugs and I see what it does to them and there families.,

Im getting off my soap box now.

Maybe your ok taking it or at least you think you are.But it does ruin lives.

Charlie,x

Hi Sativex is licensed for people who can’t take baclofen or zanaflex. Sativex is cannabis, I take it for muscle tightness. Cheryl-)

Cannabis has been trialed in the UK (Cupid Trial) to slow down progression in SPMS

I was on the trial but had to come off it due to side effects.

Incidentally Charlie has a valid point, I’ve seen a young life destroyed by cannabis.

Sativex is virtually unobtainable in England,cannabis may exacerbate underlyimg mental health issues,especially in those under 25 years of age,has been scientifically proven to help mitigate various MS symptoms and frightens the living 5hite out of the NHS establishment…Paranoia

Wb

Hello Chris,