Work ...?

Sorry, me again!!

I’m in a bit of a pickle with work. I am struggling quite badly now. Have slowly beein getting worse, but work has become almost unbearable!

The biggest problem is I am self employed!! :frowning: So there is no one I can ask for help! I can’t afford to pay anyone, in fact I’m not even covering my overhead at the mo, never mind a wage for me!!

I’ve applied to Access to Work, as someone on here advised, and they’ve told me I am entitled to help and an assessor will contact me, but other than a healthly version of me being cloned I don’t think they’ll be able to help!

I am a photographer, and my job is taking photographs in my studio. And I just can’t do it anymore! I had 2 shoots on Sunday, (yesterday) and they killed me. I didn’t have the energy to drive home!! After a rest I got home and crashed on the couch. And still been on the couch most of today!

But it’s not just the energy, although thats a big part - As I crawl on the floor with the kids, run round after them on the set, and move around a lot. PLus moving lights around, changing backgrounds etc. Also the energy it takes to get kids laughing isn’t an easy feat!! Even the parents are knackered when they leave sometimes! It wipes me out!! Other than the energy part, my legs don’t want to work as they did any more, so crawling round on the floor, or climbing ladders (which I very often do) are proving very difficult!

Even the editing process in front of the computer can cause problmes. It’s tiring and tedious, so also wipes me out then triggers migraines.

I feel the only option is to pack it all in… But 2 reasons…

1: I really don’t want to!!

2: I am tied in to contracts, so if I do leave I still have to pay a lot out!! Which I don’t have!