The wahls diet

Anyone read this or heard of it? Does it help at all?

curious :slight_smile:

If you go to page Two of this Forum you will see a thread titled The whals protocol.

Jan x

Thanks Jan x

Hi Alysea,

I have been doing this diet since Feb 2013, it was very hard at first as it is very restrictive but i have worked out mostly what i can have that i like so i mainly stick to these foods. I still now am finding out what i can and cant have. The one good thing is that i have lost 69lbs so far, i go weight watches which before this diet i wasn’t really getting anywhere but now i make this diet work with the points system.

I dont really know if it is doing anything as i have ppms and im still getting worse but would i have been even more if i wasn’t doing it , i just dont know! But losing this weight is definitely a bonus

Lis

2 Likes

I’m doing ww too mind sharing what you eat? I find out on 2nd sept my dx and which type and I need to lose some weight x

thanks lis x

Lol, my a didn’t work, my name is Lisa, most of my diet is filling & healthy but i found that the 49 weeklies wasn’t enough for the food i had to point so i count them instead, some days i dont use my daily allowance & some days i go into my weeklies it just depends.

No diary, no gluten, no grains & no legumes.

I have coconut milk which i have to point, a cup of coffee i say is 1point. I eat almonds, walnuts, raisins, dried apricots and dates. Loads of fruit & veg, olive oil, coconut oil, fish, meat but i haven’t had an egg since i started this diet, you can have 2 egg yolks a week but not together so not sure what i can do with 1 egg yolk so not had 1. Have found some chocolate i can have (willies chocolate) & they range from 6 to 9 points each.

I do miss bread but that’s a definite no_no. & obviously no cake or biscuits.