Sweating

Hello I am new here. I am 60 and past the menopause I think - which for me was horrendous - all over body sweats every half and hour or so - even during the night when my h usband said he could feel the heat coming off me! I eventually gave up my job as it was so embarrassing - I was a GP practice manager. I used to leave a wet area on a chair when I stood up so I tried not to put myself in that situation but how can you avoid it? Even going to the hairdresser and sitting on her nice leather armchairs I would be worried abot standing up and leaving a trail of moisture…most folks think you have weed yourself so it’s very embarrassing. I now get sweating but it is one sided. I realize that sounds daft but that is what happens to me. I sweat on the right hand side of my body and often say to my husband feel the back of my right hand or a part of my right leg - wet through but onthing on the left side. Am I alone in this? I have an appointment on 12th December with a neuro- should I tell him this or will he think I am nuts? I have been told I have probable MS after bouts of optic neuritis – also visual evolked potentials apparently showed a delay and I have thinning of the retina and pale optic disks - (I got all this from my neuro’s letter to me GP so don;t understand it fully). I have had trouble with my eyes for years and have had very little useful sight in my left eye for years. I was recently on holiday and realzed that I could not see the terracotta tiles on the patio - they were almost cream in colour when I looked at them with the left eye…blossom on a plant that was red - loads of the blossom - disappeared entirely when I looked with the left eye - it just merged into the green of the leaves. Also when on holiday my other - Good eye - gave me trouble and I felt that I was looking through a steamed up window - especially at dusk and in the dark. I can’t see in the dark anyway - haven’t had much night vision for years. I don’t drive but was told I woul