Suspicious

I am currently seeking work after finishing a fixed term contract in April. I am applying for part time work. Some employers have been suspicious as to the reason why I am only looking for Part time work because I am single with no children but I dont see the need at that point to raise my MS. I have had loads of interviews where I have mentioned my MS but never get the job. I do request feedback of the interview and am being told that the interview was excellent but they say there was someone more experienced than me. The jobs I am applying for are ones where I have had over 15 years experience. Am I being overley suspicious that my MS is putting them off, should I not mention it or is it likely that there was someone better suited to the job than me. The majority of jobs have been general admin jobs. Emma

Hi Emma I can’t help you directly but you may find this info from the government handy… http://m.direct.gov.uk/syndicationController?action=view¶m=DG_4000219&utn=0bc279853884451897b1201109051046 Its a link regarding questions that can or can not be asked and the law… Strudders

Hi Emma ! I never told people in interviews that I had MS. I would only tell them after I had got the job and been doing it long enough to prove that I could do it. Maybe you should try this and see how you get on ? Good luck