Forum

So I took your advice

HI lovelies,

Long time no write .

So, I took your advice and went on sick leave…just lost the will to cope. I am now officially redundant as of 31.07.

In a weird place right now trying to come to terms with losing the job I’ve been doing for 29 years.

I know I won’t be able to find/do the same job anymore so am going to try going down the admin route.

I haven’t signed on yet as I’m trying to find out where I stand. I want/need to work from home and need to be forearmed before I go.

I’ve looked on the Benefits and works website but for some reason I can’t download the info I need (I’m a member) I emailed them a few days ago to explain the problem but haven’t heard back yet

Anyway, just thought I would give you an update as to where I am at the mo.

Hope you are all as well as you can be.

Oonagh

Xxx

1 Like

Hi Oonagh

Its always a huge decision to make, but give yourself time to adjust and get your head round it, and before long I suspect you will be thinking that was the best decision, that’s how it went for me and quite a few others.

Fingers crossed it all goes well for you, nice to see you back on the forum.

Pam x

1 Like

Hi Oonagh, very hard for you. But I agree with Pam… it ended up being the best decision I made. After a while I realised just how hard I had been pushing through fatigue… in fact I got shingles on my face and scalp before I finally came to a full stop!!! (Not an attractive look… and the antiviral prescribed gave me the most terrible wind… thanked my lucky stars that I live alone!).

Thinking about Benefits and Work… are you on Twitter? Might be worth sending them a tweet. I find now the best way to get a response from anyone is to tweet them.

Best of luck with it Oonagh… who knows what doors might open for you now?

Nice to see you on here and to catch up. Been wondering how it was going for you.

Pat xx

1 Like