Possible MS?

Hello all,

This is my first time writing on here and just wanted to get some feedback / thoughts confidentially from people who have experience of symptoms.

Around 9 years ago (I was 44 years old) and had to leave a fantastic career as had increasing and very embarrassing issues with my bladder which meant that I occasionally had accidents and could not be on the road as was in shear panic all the time about where the next toilet might be. It then extended to bowel issues and depression and following a visit to my Dr who was very concerned with some other symptoms that it might be cancer I had a rapid Endoscopy followed by a Colonoscopy, tests for prostate cancer etc. In the meantime I was put on medication for my bladder and after a year no better so had an endoscopy of my bladder and full investigation / tests. Nothing was found regarding cancer or anything physical anywhere in these areas.

I was referred to an NHS dietician and had to go on a programme of food restrictions as they then though intolerences but it wasn’t that either no Chrohnes disease etc.

Mentally I was become increasingly out of kilter with huge mood swings massively low then massively hyper and elated anyhow the upshot was nothing was found from the tests (these also included Thyroid, Diabetes, Heart, Cholestral, frequent blood pressure checks (which was the blood pressure of an athlete apparently!). My Dr said there was nothing else he could suggest and that was that.