ooh no..numbness in arm pit, arm and ribs

hey everyone…am a bit concerned as I now have numbness in left arm pit,the ribs below,and along left arm,underside…could this be related to rotator cuff prob/ nerve pinching…my neck has been aching and am wondering if the slipped disc at c5/6 is not as stable as it was. have had a steroid injection into shoulder a few weeks ago but def getting nerve pinching still on certain movements and it’s keeping me awake at night too… still cannot lift my arm up very high even after the jab,.not seeing physio till 28 th maybe see the gp in meantime? typical I notice this on a sat when drs is closed!, lol any advice?

Hi Scoobie

I’m not a professional but I can certainly share my experience with you. I had a neck spasm last July which went with diazapam and neck collar. I continued to have neck problems with limited movement and started developing pins and needles and weakness of the arm on that side. The Gp referred me to physio who thought trapped ulnar nerve. Mine wasn’t a trapped nerve - my MRI showed normal discs and and EMG was normal.

I’'m not sure what stage you’re at in the diagnostic process and if you have other issues but going to the GP is advisable. He may not do anything and tell you to wait for the physio appointment but I’ve learnt having thinmgs documented when you don’t have a firm diagnosis is important. Injury, trapped nerve and many other things could cause your symptoms though it is concerning you can’t lift your arm.

Best of luck

Reemz