Forum

October will be busy

October will be a busy month! In the last 2 weeks, I’ve had hospital appointments for: MRI, EEG, Continence Nurse,and just had Orthotics. Somewhere in there will also be the wheelchair service. I can’t complain, usually I’m having to wait ages to get seen for anything.

This week has been rubbish. I’ve felt like a wet lettuce all week, and today I woke up with my left leg not working. So today will be rubbish by the looks of it. I’ve also got brain fuzziness and just general fatigue.

Excuse the weird typing styles. I made the mistake of messing about with the text box and it’s doing all sorts now ha ha.

i started drawing again last night, not done any for a while, so that was nice to get back to. Husband gets home from London today, thank god. It’s a pain when I’m here alone on days like this as even just making a cup of tea turns out to feel like a major mission!

Hope everyone is doing alright xx

You have been busy! I’m impressed that you’ve fitted all of that in to 2 weeks! A wet lettuce is a perfect description - I might borrow that in future, if that’s OK?!

Well done on the drawing - it’s good to do something pleasurable because you want to, not because you have to, isn’t it? Although it does feel like hard work most of the time…

I hope your leg gets better and your lettuce crisps up soon :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hooray for creativity! October will be busy for me too, as I start my CFS/ME group therapy and see my second neuro. Fatigue has jumped on me today. I’ve been telling people that I feel like a wet muppet! I’m struggling with walking the school run and seriously considering a mobility scooter. I’m only 40 :confused:

I can completely feel where you are coming from. After walking back and forth from school several times today, and trying to be super housewife, I have literally dragged myself down and back up a horrendous hill for the last time today and quite frankly could just go to sleep lol.