No support from close friend

I have a close friend who I’ve been supporting for the last 15 yrs as she had walking problems she still drives and gets about she doesn’t work but has interest in horses and has other animals her husband died 4 yrs ago so I’ve been spending allot of time with her as she doesn’t have anybody else no close family or friends then I was diagnosed just under a yr ago so obviously been going through my own stuff but very lucky to have a great husband and still to be very mobile and working full time and I’ve been doing more things with him as I’d like to while I can we enjoy walking and taking the dog out I still go down to see her every day as my horse is there and like to ride as much as possible. She sees other lady’s/ friends down the yard but she’s been saying she hardly sees me anymore when I see her every day and she actually told the 2 lady’s about my ms which upset me allot because it wasn’t her place I don’t mind people knowing but it’s my place to tell people when Iam ready Iam still trying to come to tearms with it myself and can’t actually say the words out loud I don’t want to fall out with her but she’s quite difficult to get along with she’s always gossiping about somebody so I guess she’s doing the same about me. She’s not interested in how Iam feeling or what appointments I’ve got coming if I start talking about how Iam doing Which isn’t oftern she changes the subject back to talking about herself. I don’t have to actually keep my horse where she is as it takes me 15 mins to drive there everyday when I can actually keep her in my own village that’s in walking distance I keep her there to help her out more than anything. She just never sesames to realise that maybe I need to do something for myself and it’s not just about her all the time but don’t want to fallout. Just wanted to tell someone because don’t really have anybody to tell as I don’t want to be the one doing the gossiping