New here and feeling confused

Hi all,

So been having investigations for 6 months now for various issues mainly due to losing vision in one eye - been investigated for possible mini stroke (being seen by stroke team and ophthalmology)

In the meantime ive had increase in migraines, dizzy spells and a couple of episodes of vertigo, mentioned this to the ophthalmology dr and they recommended going to gp about referral to neurology - didnt totally get this but i contacted them and had appointment yesterday

Fully expected to be told wasnt needed etc (35 year old female whose mainly healthy) but he said my symptoms cried out ms to him (did say didnt mean it was that tho)

This has me completely floored and dont really know what to make of it all

After doing a google (dont we all after something like that lol) a couple of other symptoms jump out that id never have connected
Fatigue - im a student nurse with 3 kids so had just took it as part of the deal lol

Spasms - i get leg spasms mainly at night again had just put that down to sign my body was tired and wanted sleep

Bladder issues - have had bladder control problems for years mainly when had a cold and coughing and sneezing and being asthmatic whenever i have the lovely asthma cough but had always out down to having the kids

Not sure what im hoping from this post think im just processing and trying to try and make skme sense of everything

Hope youre all doing well

2 Likes

Hi Pingu
All your symptoms sound like could be but not definitely. Have you been told you need an MRI? It’s usually the next step.
I wouldn’t worry to much until they’ve confirmed, which I know is easier said than done. It can be a long wait so enjoy life and relax as much as you can.
Sam x

2 Likes