Needs some help, before i go insane!!!!

Hi all

Hope you’re all as well as possible at the moment!!

I’m looking for some ideas PLEASE!! I work as a part time evening carer and I’m a trained counsellor & and do this mostly voluntarily as and when I’m needed (tend to work with young people mostly, and its surprising how many are “OK” come the summer holiday!! ) What I’m looking for is something I can do during the day so I can earn a little bit of spare cash, will fit in with my MS (so ideally something I can do from home at the times during the day whenI’m feeling well enough to!) and something to stop me going bat s**t crazy!!!

Anyone have any ideas!!! My minds clear, its just the fatigue, stiffness & use of the toilet as soon as I need to go!!! That I need to work around!! So ANY ideas would be great!!!

Thanks for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to any ideas you can throw my way!

Love Sarah xXx

You read my mind Sarah :slight_smile: Frustrating isn’t it? I have a morning Saturday job but that doesn’t bring in much, I’m just not used to not contributing financially the way I used to. I managed to pass up to and including my Level 3 in Counselling but have the 2 year Diploma to do and I really don’t know whether to carry on if my employment opportunities are less than they were :frowning: Hope you get some suggestions, good luck. Sam x

Hi Sam

I LOVED doing my diploma, and was alway aware that it was never going to become a lucrative business! But I learnt a lot about myself during the whole course and made some amazing friends, and have met some amazing (and some quite odd!) clients doing it! So my advice would be, if you’re doing it to use it for a good job, don’t bother! But if you want to do it to learn more about yourself and and use it as a part time career, then go for it!

Hope this has helped and not hindered your decision!! Keep me posted!!

Sarah xXx