leg pain after driving.

Anyone get really bad leg pains after driving? I drove to see family on Sunday, only 50miles there and back, haven’t been to work for two days. Wonder if it’s time to get a wheelchair? At least I could get to work. i can manage pain, well most, but no strength in my legs at all. I’m a manager on a warehouse floor and already struggle around with a walking stick. Thanks for any assistance guys.

Hello, over the last five years I have had to reduce my driving quite drastically. First of all, sitting still for a long time turns me into stone-or so it feels. I could probably sell tickets for people to watch me extract myself from a car at certain motorway services. Now I can manage about 5 miles! I have however, been able to arrange things so I can avoid too much, thanks to my wonderful wife. I’m afraid that some things have to be accepted and dealt with. It’s not the end for me though-I’ve got a great mobility scooter! I’m sure if the worst comes to the worst, there are ways round such things. It might be a good idea to talk to your GP and ask about physio and other possible solutions. Best wishes, Steve.

Thanks Steve, I have been reducing to a point. Just never been as bad after such a minor distance. I actually felt alright on the day (a bit stiff like you, but that’s the norm), the following morning was just burning pins and needles, driving was the only thing I did different to normal. It may have been something else? I am a lot more active at work now as well as I’m wanted out in the floor instead of behind a desk. That’s why I was thinking about a wheelchair. Evenif iI don’t use it all the time. Cheers, Pete.