help and advice

Hi everyone i’m new to this so sorry in advance if i go on too much

I was diagnosed with MS about 15 years ago and apart from small things have managed to stay fairly well untill earlier this year when i started having trouble with my neck and shoulder which my GP said was nothing to do with my MS although i kept getting a funny feeling in my arms and across my chest

i managed to get it to calm down until about 8 weeks ago when my Mum died really suddenly all the tension came back into my neck and in the last week i have felt so low and poorly I have seen the GP and an Osteopath but i keep getting these raelly bad pains in my hands,legs,arms and across my chest when i lay down mostly having read some of the posts i think it might be MS hug how do i explain this to my doctor who dosen’t seem to think any of this is my MS.

Any advice would be great including any to lift my mood i’m waiting for counselling but its taking a long while.

Sorry again if i’ve gone on too much

Unfortunately the society does not offer much information about this common symptom.

Here are a couple of docs on it http://tinyurl.com/29zkn4

http://ms.about.com/od/signssymptoms/a/ms_hug_pain.htm

The only thing I can suggest is show your GP. They only deal with perhaps 4 patients with MS in their entire career so PWMS tend to know more and if they are receptive will accept the information.

George

Really sorry about your mum :frowning: Stress can bring on all sorts of MS symptoms, so it’s no wonder you’re struggling at the moment :frowning:

If there’s one thing I’ve learned about dealing with MS, it’s that GPs are generally useless!

Do you have an MS nurse? If you do, give her/him a call and then tell your GP what was said. Normally GPs will happily act on whatever they’re told.