handwriting and playing music

i am a music teacher and also an occasional pianist/ violinist/ backing vocalist. admittedly i haven’t been setting the world alight recently, but i used to get paid gigging with my mate. not happened for quite a while now :frowning:

tomorrow i have an appointment with my MS nurse who has been brilliant. not sure of the politics of mentioning her name here, in case she’s seen as being too effective therefore ‘rationalised’, so on reflection i won’t mention her name…

i will tell her that my handwriting is still crap, i can kind of busk on the piano, and not properly played my violin since my relapse in july. i now can’t trill with any fingers on my right hand, but fortunately can with the left. christ, what a miserable bstrd i am.

anyway, i sincerely hope things are good for anyone who can be bothered to read to this point

cheers fluffyollie

ps sorry for being boring- please accept some jokes as an apology:

• A sandwich walks into a bar. The bartender says, “Sorry, we don’t serve food here.”
  • Two aerials meet on a roof - fall in love - get married. The ceremony was rubbish - but the reception was brilliant.
  • ‘Doc, I can’t stop singing the ‘Green Green Grass of Home’. He said: ‘That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome’. 'Is it common?'I asked. ‘It’s not unusual’ he replied.
  • A man walks into a bar with a roll of tarmac under his arm and says: “Pint please, and one for the road.”
  • I saw this bloke chatting up a cheetah; I thought, “He’s trying to pull a fast one”.
  • My therapist says I have a preoccupation with vengeance. We’ll see about that…
  • I met a Dutch girl with inflatable shoes last week, phoned her up to arrange a date but unfortunately she’d popped her clogs.
  • I was in Tesco’s and I saw this man and woman wrapped in a barcode. I said, “Are you two an item?”
  • Four fonts walk into a bar the barman says “Oi - get out! We don’t want your type in here”