Any musicians in this forum?

Hi all,

I am a semi professional bass player in a popular reggae calypso soc.a band. My inspiration is Ronnie Lane re ms but not for reggae of course. I am finding it increasingly difficult remembering the songs I am supposed to be playing. Because of the pressure my mind goes into meltdown. Thank god I still have my co-ordination but I am really struggling with memory and fatigue. anyone out there that is the same? The odds were against me when I started being famale, left handed and white but now I have an extra bonus point, MS.

Any advice welcomed

SueX,

Hi Sue Well I did some semi professional jazz singing for a while but gave it up a couple of years ago. It was only a small side line, with a friend and a PA. I think I would struggle to remember all the songs now if I tried to pick it up. Had just started to learn sax but had to give that up as my co ordination and speed of my fingers just didn’t move fast enough and it is too heavy. May try swopping to clarinet as it is lighter and give my fingers a bit of a challenge …jury’s still out on that! Sorry to hear about your music, wish I could offer some tips of wisdom. I know what a big part music can play in life, after all i met my hubby through singing. I hope you manage to win the battle for now! Mish x

Which band basscat?

No claim to fame I’m sorry to say mrsp83 but a very busy in the east and southeast, we are an 9 pce band doing gigs at local festivals and gigs. We do loads of charity gigs for just causes as well.Our next gig is next Friday so I am going to try and get lots of rest!!

Suex

Hi, “Basscat”

I play sax, clarinet,guitar and key boards.