Feeling Lost

Hey everyone this is my first time posting so a bit nervous lol. So i’ll try and keep this as brief as possible! 4 months ago i went “numb” and had tingling /pins & needles from the wasit down. I’d had a similar incident to this a few years ago and had been referred to neurology but had cancelled my appointment - little did i know lol. A week later i went to my GP as i was losing sensation when passing urine and he sent me straight to A&E stating he thought MS or a problem with my spine, at this stage i was also having some difficulty walking. At A&E they thought i had a condition Cauda Equina and sent me for MRI on my lower back. This came back clear and i was sent away saying i was being referred to neurology. My proplems with walking & driving were getting worse so i went back to the GP who did all the relevant blood tests, when these came negative i then decided to pay for a private consultaion.

When i saw neurologist in May he advised me to sign off work, looking back i don 't know how i was managing to still go at that stage and he referred me for an urgent MRI. So i got my MRI and then saw him a couple of weeks later - this was almost 5 weeks ago. My MRI had showed up 5 “spots” as he called them, on my brain and 3 on my spine. He said it was looking like MS but before he could confirm and begin treatment he needed to do a few more blood tests and also wanted me to get a lumbar punture. From an aunt who works in Neurology i have since learnt that my bloods have been returned clear which adds to the diagnosis of MS. My neurologist has just returned from 3 weeks leave so who knows when i’ll get the LP or see him again.