Feeling a bit low

Hi everyone im new to this so bare with me please . I got diagnosed 4 days before my 30th birthday ( 4 months ago) . The last 2 weeks or so I’ve started feeling really anxious and I’ve started some medication for my fatigue. I’m trying to keep going for the sake of my 15 month old little boy who’s very active. I’m struggling to talk to people so I joined this forum just to chat to people xx

hi kitty

welcome to these boards.

ms is a git of a disease as it has no respect for your needs, hopes, ambitions.

but we fight through as best we can.

my gp became my best friend in the early days. although gps can’t prescribe any ms drugs, they can help with symptom management.

hope the meds help and so you can enjoy your little boy.

be kind to yourself, be strong, rest well and come back stronger.

carole xx

Hello kitty Welcome and sorry this poxy disease has got you to. I have an 19 month old so can relate hope you have support and getting plenty of sleep Pen xx

Hello Kitty and welcome to the forum. You will find really kind and helpful people on here. It’s no wonder you are feeling down at the moment it’s a hard blow to come to terms with. It does get easier but at first your emotions will be all over the place. Any questions you want answered someone on here will be able to help or advise. Don’t be scared to ask anything. I hope things will become easier for you once you have had a good chat with a relative or understanding friend. Remember you are not alone.

Janet

x

Hi Kitty and welcome