either / or

Hi I was DX last nov after a long wasted time, mostly me. So now I am either RRMS or PPMS no one is sure, took me this long to accept I have MS . I see the neurologist next week so hope he has some answers. It seems to be down hill since nov . Been reading this forum since dx, got so much information just reading everything you all share, so thank you .

Kind regards Eve

1 Like

Hi Eve hope all goes well with DX thats the best I can say other than hello and welcome and keep smiling it confuses the enemy.

DON

Hi Eve,

im just a newbie here, I’m PPMS, just at end of June dx after years of the Neuro saying hmm we are not sure. I’m 38 and part of me was relieved to know what we were dealing with. So I was kind of the opposite side of the coin to you I was Ill and we needed answers and they weren’t forthcoming for a long time, but like you I have been getting worse but at least we can reasearch the best ways to deal with whatever symptoms your struggling with the most.

I hope the neurologist gives you some good help and advice next week I hope you get directed to your MS nurse etc, I found it important to get as much information and support as possible, but every area differs.

Let us know how next week goes?

Take care

Polly xxx

1 Like

Thanks Don, I will a good sense of humor will help everytime. Just laugh as I go lamely along

1 Like

Hi Eve,

I was diagnosed about 15 months ago and was told it would probably be a year before they could say if it was PPMS or RRMS but as I was in my late 40’s it was probably PPMS. I am not on any medication and there has been some decline in my ability to walk any distance. I see my Neuro later this week so I will see what she has to say. I agree that this forum is a great source of information and if you need any questions answered this is the place to come.

Good luck with the neurologist next week.

regards

Jackie

1 Like