Forum

Don't know how much longer I can do this

So I’m posting because I’m at a loss as to what to do next. I’m still having really bad dizziness and it hasn’t gone away or eased off - its constant and I’m on buccastem which has made no difference. I’m guessing that my relapse is still very present but would have thought that the dizziness would have eased off by now. Getting fed up as just can’t see an end to it and just don’t know what to do :frowning: Don’t know how much longer I can cope with this dizziness

Hi Anon

I read your post and was quite concerned. Things have definitely got out of hand for you. I’m new to all this, only diagnosed last week but have also had bad spells of dizziness. Is there nothing you are doing that makes it better or worse? Somewhere on the forum I read about it and many people, myself included found that the position or movement of the neck worsened it.

I have found that I make it worse by bending my head forwards or turning suddenly. I was encouraged by a neuro to keep a diary for a while with what I was doing or had eaten or changed position etc. Are your blood pressure and iron levels okay?

Please don’t give up, things get on top of every one, and we have more reason than many to get down now and again. Please see your doctor, it may be something treatable but be kind to yourself and make sure you eat and drink well and get plenty of rest.

You probably know all this and I’m sorry if that’s the case but in your post you sound to be really down and it just felt wrong not to reply. Please take care and look after yourself.

Min x

Buccastem won’t help with the dizziness as such - it stops you feeling sick. I take it myself for that reason.

Dizziness is really nasty, isn’t it? It’s relentless, and as you’ve noticed depressing.