Crying for no reason

I had a bad relapse a few months ago, and since then I’ve been having a problem with crying for virtually no real reason. I had a milder problem with this in the past, but I’m finding it a bit alarming at the moment. I can start sobbing uncontrollably with the slightest trigger. It’s really awful. I read that this is called Pseudobulbar Affect and the drug Nuedexta is used as a treatment for it. I’m not good with drugs, but if things don’t improve I will have to try something. Sometimes I laugh very easily too, but at least that feels good. The crying doesn’t. Thanks to anyone who shares their experience of this.

Hi Kara

I too have had a relapse completed steroid treatment

and since then my mood has been extremely low and

I too have had crying very much the same so I do sympathise…

1 Like

Hi Kara

Is it that you are feeling very low so the slightest thing sets you off, or is it that you’re feeling okay but still cry?

Teddie

1 Like

Hi Teddie, that’s a really good question, and has made me think. At the beginning I was feeling fine but found myself crying easily, but now I think it’s a combination of also feeling low and crying easily…if that makes sense. I don’t cry at totally inappropriate things…it’s just that it feels over the top, and not normal crying. Thanks for you reply.

Do you think that there’s a possibility that things are getting on top of you but you’re trying to stay strong? Some things will out whether we like it or not! Either way it’s worth talking to your MS nurse (if you have) or your GP.