Cog Fog

Hi,

Not dx, currently going through the gruelling process. Next see neuro next Friday following 2nd brain and first spine MRI

Does anyone here suffer terribly with cognitive issues. I can’t seem to think straight. I don’t seem to be following things at work logically by myself, but when someone points it out to me, I can see it perfectly clearly. It’s becoming embarassing. I am making lots of mistakes even though I genuinely don’t realise at the time that it’s wrong.

I have been doing similar work now for 10 years and I have never been this bad.

Does anyone here take any medication for cognitive problems, or know if there is any medication available for it?

I am struggling a great deal and would love some advice.

PG xx

Hi Pandagal

Im sorry to hear about your current situation, you are not alone.

I have just registered on this forum and I am in a very similar situation to yourself, I work in IT and it can be be too fast paced for my likening, and I too have noticed a marked difference in my abillity to concentrate, i keep getting names of people wrong, stuttering and forgetting, as you say it is embarrasing.

For what it is worth I am of the opinion that symptoms can worsen depending on your current situation, but we are all different of course, I find a good nights sleep (8 Hours), decent diet and excersise can help, and of course a reduction in stress levels if that is at all possible.

The situation for me is a visist at the end of this month to see if I can finally get a DX after 8 years of waiting, ive decided that i will not move from that room until they stop treating me like cattle, a couple of quick questions and on your way kind of thing with absolutely no support, cog fog is one thing but bringing into the equation tremor, numbness, pain and emotional disturbances makes life rather difficult unsupported.

I hope your symptoms improve for you soon, take care and love yourself.