CBD for insomnia & pain management

I’ve been loitering here for a couple of years as my partner’s PPMS symptoms have been manageable, but this year his insomnia and general anxiety and pain have become a lot worse. His last MRI showed a significant worsening of his scarring which explains the fairly rapid decline.

I have looked back through some past threads on CBD and have seen that a few of you have had good results with oil and paste and that CBD Brothers was recommended as a source. Can anyone please let me know what you take for what symptoms so I know what to suggest to my partner?

For the record, he is also on the forums and knows I am posting about this.

Many thanks,

Claire

Hi Claire,

I’m sorry to hear your partner is suffering more. I have no advice re this but am also interested to know for similar reasons, so I’ll follow your thread too if that’s OK??

Minnie

1 Like

Of course!

Claire,

I have been using the 16.4% paste, bought from CBD Brothers, for over two years now.

As you may have read in other threads, I find it very useful for alleviating neuropathic pain, improving my sleep pattern, reducing my bladder urges and good for general wellbeing.

I take three doses a day; each dose is about the length of a grain of rice. Only experimentation will produce the correct dose and the number required daily.

Just as examples, I was able to wean myself off Gabapentin and Darifenacin, the latter prescribed for bladder urge incontinence, once the CBD started working its magic.

I am not aware that any specific type, or strength, of CBD is beneficial for particular symptoms, but I would be interested to hear any views on this.

I would recommend that your partner trial it for a decent period of time, say a month, to evaluate any benefits.

Best wishes,

Alun

1 Like

No CBD advice for you but hi, and how’re you doing? I think we shared some music loves

Sonia x

1 Like