Break in the weather

Hi All,

All this sunshine has been lovely and what we’ve needed but the heat has been awful to deal with and I’m sure many of you can relate to this.

The pain & fatigue with both my MS & Fibro has been draining and my body hasn’t known what to do with itself. So I’m relieved that we’ve had a break of it today and even a bit of rain, although I believe that we are to expect the sun and heat returning again from tomorrow.

I don’t deal well with the extreme heat or the extreme cold as I find that my pain in particular feels ‘different’ in either case. Does anybody else suffer the same or something similar?

Twinkle Toes x

Hi, I’m new to this but I can so relate, cold or hot weather makes me feel awful!! I’ve been staying inside as much as possible in the recent weeks but with 2 small children this sometimes isn’t possible so I try to stay in the shade. Either way though my body aches my legs cramp and go really weak and my head goes fuzzy just another thing we must deal with I suppose :(. Take care though and like you said enjoy the rest bite!!

1 Like

I dont cope with any extremes of heat and cold, i like a nice warmish day about 21 degrees any hotter than that i start to feel unwell,and the extreme cold when its really cold is just as bad for me.The humid weather affects me more than anything i just cant function much at all when its humid,we went to Spain a few year ago in October and it was very,very humid all week and i could not leave the air con in our room.

Hi Laura,

Welcome to the forum, like you with all this hot weather we’ve been having I’ve had to stay indoors a lot of the time too as the heat plays havoc with my symptoms especially the pain and fatigue. I find it difficult trying to explain it to other people without MS as they just don’t understand. Sometimes it drives me to distraction and I don’t know what to do with myself but at least today has been more bearable :slight_smile:

Take Care

Twinkle Toes x