Forum

body jerking

Hello i am new to this site, i cannot sleep tonight because i am dealing with a lot of pain down one side of my body from head to foot i have taken my morphine hoping they will kick in soon.does anyone get really bad jerking when they are starting to go to sleep, i get really frightened .

I am new to computers and forums.

ceri.

Hello Ceri, sorry to hear you’re in pain. For me the whole body spasms usually occur when I’ve been still for a while. Lying down seems to trigger them off when trying to sleep. I tend to just write off yet another bit of precious sleep. I don’t think they do me much harm apart from being a pain in the backside. Please keep writing on the forum as it’s a good place for ideas and support. Best wishes, Steve.

Hi Ceri, I don’t spasm, I twitch a lot sometimes though. I take Amitriptyline and that helps me settle at night

Hope you stick with it on the forum, there’s so much help and support here.

Sonia x

Hi Ceri, Like Steve I too get whole body spasms too when I lie down…I know they can be scary when they are severe and they come out of the blue. This has been happening to me for quite a few years…I don’t like them but you do get used to them eventually. I have found this forum to be a real life saver, there are so many people on here that are so kind and helpful. I find it so calming when I read about other people in the same situation. No matter how kind, caring and understanding our friends and family are they can never truly understand in the way that people on here do. I really hope you will continue to come on the forum and get to know our very lovely little gang. Hope the pain is better today. Best wishes, Nina x

Hi Ceri

Welcome to the forum, lots of lovely friendly people on here, always willing

to listen and offer good advice.

I too get spasms and twitching in bed, but take amitriptyline and baclofen,

which helps to a degree. I always think it is most noticeable in bed, and I