Alternative medicines/treatments

Hello everyone. I am wondering if anyone can offer me any suggestions of alternative medicines/vitamins/treatments that have helped with their MS symptoms. I am new to all of this and unsure about going down the route of taking prescribed medicines. Any advice would be most helpful. Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Hi Sarah,

Iā€™ll tell you about my alternative medicine; the only drug Iā€™ve been taking for 35 years.

Here is something I wrote 20 odd years ago.

Multiple Sclerosis (MS), cause and cure unknown. It is no wonder anyone in this position leans heavily on recognised medicine but tinkers with alternative therapies as they may give the sufferer something the Medical Profession cannot give them.

I am not advocating a sufferer should try any alternative remedy, which would be silly as there are many charlatans. I want to state facts regarding a treatment that others and I use, as I was diagnosed with MS in 1973 and have been taking a treatment using the venoms of three snakes since 1982.

I had such good, beneficial results, I decided this treatment should not dwindle and die but be made available for other sufferers, especially in the UK. In 1985 I obtained the dry freeze fractionated venom of these three snakes, the Cobra, Krait and Pit Viper. A friend, who was a biochemist, diluted this substance with saline solution and a Dr. administered this drug we called (name taken out against rules) to thirty patients.