Where do I start!!!!!

I have finally broached the possibility of MS with my doctor this week and am finding it both daunting but at the same time quite a relief to have found this site. It all started 4 years ago when I had what I can only describe as a stroke like symptom which left me unable to use the right side of my body. The neurology team were very helpful but couldn’t really give me any reasons so I was referred to London UCLH where I went through various tests for migraines. I have never had painful headaches but since the stroke like episode I have had constant flashing lights, stabbing pains in eyes and rubbish balance. The balance can be so bad that I panic people will think I have raided a local pub!!! On my last visit in October last year (I had to go in to hospital every 6 months for steroid and pain relief via IV) I mentioned that I had constant pins and needles in the bottoms of my legs. I eventually dismissed it all until I started playing my cello and piano again when I realised I couldn’t feel my fingers on the strings or the keys. I also get horrible episodes where I seem to forget how to swallow (which can be rather scary). What I am confused about is after being with the migraine team in London, would they not have picked up on MS? Anyway - blood tests next week and already been referred to neuro team, so I guess the waiting game and limbo land awaits!!! Does anyone have tips on remaining sane in the meantime??? Love to all Nickey x

Hello and Welcome Nickey,