Waiting on diagnosis after MRI?

Hi,

I have never joined a forum in my life and have looked at this one the last few weeks and have decided to join, even though I’m scared and anxious about what I might find out.

I am a female, 33. I had a brain and spine mri on Saturday and I’m waiting for the results.

I have had tingling in my tongue and lips for the past 2/3 months and the left side of my face has also become very numb.
I have had terrible headaches that sometimes go away for a while but when they come back their horrific.

I woke up in the middle of the night a few weeks ago to what felt like stabbing pains in my back. I then had a stiff neck for a few days after and couldn’t move.

My fingers are constantly with pins and needles and Iv found it difficult to do much now with my left hand because it’s so numb and feels heavy.

I’m a high school teacher and I just don’t feel as switched on as I did before, my brains “fuzzy”.

Before all of this, I don’t think I ever really felt any symptoms. I had a constant twitching thumb and eye for about 5/6 months back in 2009 when I was travelling Australia but I don’t think it is related to this.

Anyway, here I am. Wondering if anyone else has had similar symptoms and how long did it take for a diagnosis of MS if that is what it turned out to be.
Also, has any recently had an MRI and could tell me how long the waited?
The radiologist said 7-10 days for results and my husband keeps saying well they haven’t contacted you so you just be fine, is this the case or is he trying to keep positive!

Thanks!

I had mine on Friday and got results on the Monday.

Oh that was so quick! Hope your okay.

Was that a diagnosis? I’m hoping that as I haven’t heard it means nothing.

They said the MRI suggested a small stroke and wasnt related to the symptons ive been having.

1 Like